Universidade do Minho  

         
 
  Autenticação/Login
 
Contacts
Site Map
   
  print
 
Default page
 

Full Researchers 
 
Isabel Correia Brioso Dias
Doutoramento, Universidade do Minho, PT, 2000
Universidade do Minho
Research Interests: Health Economics, Industrial Economics
Email: icorreia@eeg.uminho.pt

Maria Eduarda Fernandes
Doutoramento, Universidade do Minho, PT, 2010
Instituto Politécnico de Leiria
Research Interests: Environmental Economics
Email: 
eduarda@estg.ipleiria.pt 

Priscila Ferreira
Ph.D., University of Essex, UK, 2009
Universidade do Minho
Research Interests: Labour Economics, Applied Econometrics
Email: Priscila@eeg.uminho.pt
http://www.eeg.uminho.pt/economia/priscila
(Director of NIMA)

Lurdes Martins

Doutoramento, Universidade do Minho, PT, 2001
Universidade do Minho
Research Interests: Economics of Information
Email: lmartins@eeg.uminho.pt
http://martins.mariadelurdes.googlepages.com

Orlando Petiz
Doutoramento, Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, 2002
Universidade do Minho
Research Interests: Labour Economics, Industrial Economics
Email: orlandop@eeg.uminho.pt

Micaela Pinho
Doutoramento, Universidade do Minho, PT, 2009
Universidade Portucalense e Universidade de Aveiro
Research Interests: Health Economics
Email: michaelapinho@hotmail.com

Lígia Pinto
Ph.D., University of South Carolina, USA, 1998
Universidade do Minho
Research Interests: Environmental Economics
Email: pintol@eeg.uminho.pt

Marieta Valente
Ph.D., Royal Holloway - University of London, UK, 2010
Universidade do Minho
Research Interests: Experimental Economics, Environmental Economics
Email: mvalente@eeg.uminho.pt

https://sites.google.com/site/mavalente/

Paula Veiga
Ph.D., University of South Carolina, USA, 2002
Universidade do Minho
Research Interests: Health Economics
Email: paulav@eeg.uminho.pt
 

Affiliate Researchers


Anabela Botelho
Professor of Economics at the Department of Economics, Management and Industrial Engineering
Universidade de Aveiro
Research Interests: Experimental Economics, Applied Econometrics
Email: anabela.botelho@ua.pt
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Anabela_Botelho

Ana Fernandes
Senior Lecturer in Economics at the Department of Economics
University of Exeter Business School, UK
Research Interests: International Trade, Foreign Direct Investment, Firm Organization and Trade
email: a.p.o.fernandes@exeter.ac.uk
http://business-school.exeter.ac.uk/about/whoswho/index.php?web_id=Ana_Fernandes

George Saridakis
Professor of Small Business and Entrepreneurship
Kingston Business School, Kingston University, UK
Research interests: economics of small firms and entrepreneurship covering issues on new firm formation, survival and growth; job satisfaction and organisational commitment; economics of crime; econometrics
email: G.Saridakis@kingston.ac.uk
http://business.kingston.ac.uk/staff/professor-george-saridakis

Aslan Zorlu
Assistant Professor at the Department of Human Geography, Planning and International Development Studies
University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Research interests: adjustment process of immigrants in education, housing and labour markets and the impact of immigration on receiving countries. His other research interests include micro-econometric techniques and the creation and use of individual administrative longitudinal data
email: A.Zorlu@uva.nl
http://home.medewerker.uva.nl/a.zorlu/

 

Invited Researchers 

Lisa Rutstrom
University of Central Florida, 01-07-2003 to 31-07-2003
http://www.bus.ucf.edu/erutstrom

Bob Gregory
The Australian National University, 21-10-2002 to 02-11-2002
Email: Bob.Gregory@anu.edu.au

John Hey
University of York, 22-01-2001 to 27-01-2001
http://www-users.york.ac.uk/~jdh1


Former Researchers 

Elvira Lima (retired from academia)
Ph.D., University of Nottingham, UK, 1998
Universidade do Minho

Mark Taylor (retired from academia)
Professor of Economics and Director of Research at the Institute for Social and Economic Research (ISER)
University of Essex, UK
Research interests: Applied microeconometric analysis of labour market behaviour including wage determination, labour supply, unemployment, and self-employment; Educational attainment; Psychological wellbeing; Migration; Poverty.

Gabriel A. Leite Mota
Doutoramento, Universidade do Porto
Pos-Doc Scholarship (formerly), NIMA - UMinho
Research Interests: Economics of Happiness, Experimental Economics

Pedro Melo
MSc in Human Resources Management, Universidade do Minho
PhD Student, UMinho
Research Interests: Personnel Economics, Human Resources Management



 
  © 2017 Universidade do Minho  - Legal Terms  - updated by NIMA Símbolo de Acessibilidade na Web D.